Skip to content



After a year of song writing, recording and time spent on the road touring, Portland native guitarist Samuel Eisen-Meyer’s soon to be released album “Wishing Well,” features a young presence including lead singer and songwriter Samuel Chue in tracks off the new album such as “Peace in Mind.” Featured guitarist Matthew van den Heuvel hoists the light of lead and rhythm guitar along with Eisen-Meyers. Both Chue and van den Heuvel shared a keen sense of direction as engineers and producers on the album. With a solid and long running friendship held together in a rhythm section backed by Christian Casolary on drums and Matt Pollock on bass, this 5 piece band crosses lines of Blues, Soul, Rock and Folk and doesn’t hesitate to take a trip into the high energy jam sections with influences spanning many genres, time periods and mediums. Together the young 5 piece make up the band Samuel and will be releasing the album, summer of 2015 and touring on it this upcoming fall/winter.



Upcoming Shows

Coming Soon

No Shows Scheduled

Back to top